Directorate of Estates and Facilities


Mechanical & Energy

The Mechanical and Energy Team is responsible for specifying, developing and overseeing the utilities infrastructure of the University.

The team has to balance the requirements of reducing energy and utilities consumption in line with agreed (legal and best practice) targets, while providing a suitable environment for University activities to be undertaken.

The responsibilities for the team fall into the following areas:

  • Legislative Compliance: Legionella, Part L, Energy Performance Certificates, Inspection and Monitoring, and CRC Reporting.
  • Best Practice: Utilities Efficiency, Purchasing/Metering and Reporting, Guidance and Advice.
  • Ongoing Improvements: New Technologies, Renewables, LZC, Funding Opportunities.
  • Projects: Directing and monitoring all project work to ensure all mechanical installations comply with University specifications.

Tony Small

Bradley Murphy

Chandra Mistry

Tony Meadowcroft

Mahdi Choudhury

Sian Nord

Contacts

Principal Mechanical and Energy Engineer

Tony Small
tel: 0161 27 54943
e-mail: tony.small@manchester.ac.uk

Project Mechanical and Energy Engineer

Bradley Murphy
tel: 0161 27 53303
e-mail: bradley.murphy-2@manchester.ac.uk

Mechanical Inspector

Tony Meadowcroft
tel: 0161 27 58393
e-mail: tony.meadowcroft@manchester.ac.uk

Compliance Mechanical and Energy Engineer

Chandra Mistry
tel: 0161 27 58394
e-mail: chandra.mistry@manchester.ac.uk

Assistant Mechanical and Energy Engineer

vacant
tel: 0161 27 55554
e-mail:

Assistant Mechanical and Energy Engineer
Mahdi Choudhury

tel: 0161 27 55554
e-mail: mahdi.choudhury@manchester.ac.uk

Assistant Mechanical and Energy Engineer
Sian Nord
tel: 0161 30 64526
e-mail: sian.nord@manchester.ac.uk

Administrator (Mechanical and Energy Team)
Nancy Barnes
tel: 0161 30 64526
e-mail: nancy.barnes@manchester.ac.uk

Administrator
Stuart Marshall
tel: 0161 306 4953
e-mail: stuart.marshall-2@manchester.ac.uk